superkan619
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:46 pm
PC Specification: Windows 7 64-bit

Screen region dimensions presets not saving and unable to figure how to set them after doing it once

Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:58 pm

I have Mirillis Action 4. I frequently use screen region (Area) recording. So, I need to save certain presets. I was able to save one preset early just after installation but, I am unable to figure to out how to do that again. The functionality is confusing and I bet it is not working right now for me after I have set one preset of mine.

I want to know if the problem stems from only one preset being allowed to save or I have screwed some settings somewhere in the multitude of folders . The only thing I can do with this thing right now is to try to delete an existing preset like 640x360 by clicking the minus button which leads to the dialog box saying something to the effect that I cannot delete a system preset.

It is very stupid to manually drag the region handles every time to capture different regions.

Piotr
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Screen region dimensions presets not saving and unable to figure how to set them after doing it once

Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:15 am

To add new preset:
- set region size,
- click add new preset button,
- choose a name for a preset,
- press enter to confirm the name and save preset.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

superkan619
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:46 pm
PC Specification: Windows 7 64-bit

Re: Screen region dimensions presets not saving and unable to figure how to set them after doing it once

Thu Apr 16, 2020 10:31 am

There is no effect of the above steps. The three items in my preset menu remain as such. Nothing new is added.

Return to “News and Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests