Mineasaur
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:04 am
PC Specification: i5 4670K, Msi GTX 760, Windows 8.1, 8 GB

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:18 am

Details about recording settings
Image
Image
Image

Does problem occurs both for AVI and MP4 recordings?

Mp4 Recording -> Both Nvidia & Quicksync :(

Does it occur for every game or only for a 1 title or a few?

Few -> Battlefield 4, Minecraft, Gmod....

Does problem occurs when recording to lower resolution (480p)?

Yes :(

Does it occur when recording Windows desktop?

Yes

More Info:

- I also downloaded the update above ^^ It was ok, the stuttering seems to be less frequent throught the video but still occurs.....

OS: Windows 8.1
Video Card: Nvidia Gtx 760 + Intel 4600 [Integrated]
Current Driver version and date: http://prntscr.com/5way0p
Memory: 8 GB
Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080
Recording mode: Game/Application [Tryed others -> Same problem]
Video Type: AVI or MP4? MP4

You need to fix this Mirillis. Please man your software is the best as it supports so many codecs and different recording modes but this issue has been their since when. The audio in the program is somehow messed up. I hope this info helps and please release a patch or something :) Thnx!!

VexMex
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 4:17 pm
PC Specification: AMD FX8150,MSI gtx 970 gaming 4g, WIN7

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Sat Jan 24, 2015 4:34 pm

i got an issue with the audio/video on bordered desktop capturing

Mode: Active Desktop area: 1080p 60fps - audio is cracking and video is sometimes too fast, sometimes too slow
Format: MP4 (AMD APP) - occurs only on this mode, not on avi or MP4
problem does not occur on 720p 60fps capturing or 1080p 30fps
Testet on: OpenTTD and clean Desktop - occurs on both

my system
CPU: AMD FX8150
2x Sapphire radeon HD 7770 Ghz edition
24GB RAM
ASRock 990FX Extreme4

i dont know if this error occurs only on this area capturing or on game capturing too, i will edit this post when im done with testing, but this error is more than only annoying

Test 1: 1080p 30fps - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02yj_5g ... e=youtu.be
Test 2: 1080p 60fps - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwL0LBT ... e=youtu.be

dont mind what im brabbling there, thats only for testing

EDIT: Driver Version 14.12 Omega Software
EDIT2: Also occurs on 720p 60fps on Gamecapture (DirectX/OpenGL) (AMD APP)
EDIT3: MP4 is also with crackling noises and different speeds.......
Last edited by VexMex on Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:56 am, edited 3 times in total.

hej
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 5:32 pm
PC Specification: 7970, 8350, Win10 x64

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Sun Jan 25, 2015 1:39 am

Is there any progress? I have not been able to use action for months.

nine09
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 1:35 am
PC Specification: Windows 8.1

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Tue Jan 27, 2015 1:45 am

Same problem here. Considering switching software soon...

Details about recording settings
The audio track for "system sounds" seems to speed up during the recording which causes the system sounds and the microphone to go out of sync. When I play back the video, at first, everything is synchronized, but after a while the system sounds are coming in to early. This happens about 5 minutes in, in the video.

I have tried to:
reinstall Action
Update windows
Change capture resolution
Turn off "multi-channel recording"
Turn off "record microphone into separate track"
Change audio device
Change sound card
Update NVIDIA drivers
Change framerate in Action

None of these tries have made any changes to the problem unfortunately.

OS: Windows 8.1
Video Card: Geforce GTX 680
Current Driver version and date: 347.25
Memory: 16 GB
Monitor Resolution: 3840x2160
Recording mode:Active Desktop Region
Video Type: AVI and MP4

nine09
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 1:35 am
PC Specification: Windows 8.1

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:04 pm

Ok, so I switched to Camtasia Studio 8 and it worked perfectly.

Is it possible to download an earlier version? I have a feeling that this happened after I updated to 1.21.0

User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
Posts: 3478
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:13 pm

Here is what we have investigated so far.

NVENC and AMD APP encoding technology cannot handle smooth 60 fps recording in constant frame rate which causes the video to speed up. Lower resolution or changing fps to 30 usually helps. It's not really an Action! issue, but the current technology offered by Nvidia and Amd. We were not able to reproduce any similar issues with Intel Quick Sync technology.

Probably switching to variable frame rate will help in most cases that were reported here. Our devs are currently working on this feature.

Thank you for your patience and sorry for all the inconvenience that this issue may cause. This is still an open issue until new release will be provided and we can see a high rate improvement rate on our users side.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

Mineasaur
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:04 am
PC Specification: i5 4670K, Msi GTX 760, Windows 8.1, 8 GB

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:14 pm

Not tryna talk back to u, or like insult u or anything like that. But doesn't shadowplay record HD 60fps using the nvidia codec? Just a question and if so why can't action record like dat? Also I have problems with quick sync aswell so yea :P

Pit
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:39 pm

And for me it happens with AVI and with Intel Quick Sync too. I know that it only happens with Dragon Age Inquisition, but... something it's wrong with Action recording mode.

User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
Posts: 3478
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:50 am

Mineasaur wrote:Not tryna talk back to u, or like insult u or anything like that. But doesn't shadowplay record HD 60fps using the nvidia codec? Just a question and if so why can't action record like dat? Also I have problems with quick sync aswell so yea :P
Shadowplay is a dedicated Nvidia software that have unlimited access to their graphic card resources. They can adjust their drivers to provide any kind of performance for their own software. Sadly, third party developers does not have all the advantages.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

WildSpartanz
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:12 pm
PC Specification: Windows 8.1

Re: Action! synchro issues - report here

Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:44 pm

Okay so this issue went away for the MP4 option not the amd app version. But I add to disable my mic being recorded in a second audio track.

Return to “News and Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest