Page 1 of 1

Monflo Ultimate w/ Anywhere Access -- No Signal / AppCrash

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:32 pm
by mjel
Hey All,

Bought a copy of the Ultimate version of Monflo the other night, and signed up for the anywhere Access monthly sub.
When connecting remotely to my home PC which is running Windows 10 Pro, i5 6600k , 32gb ram, geforce 970 card
I receive a No signal with a red cross through the PC icon on a black screen. This sits around for 10-15 seconds then
the application disappears from the taskbar (but the MonfloClient.exe is still running in the task manager).

Attempting to re-run it while it's already in the task manager throws an error App is already running and I have to end task it
to re-open it. On another note, It does successfully connect fine from my Samsung S10+ Android App to the remote PC.

Is there a debug log or something I can look at to see what's going on for the failed PC to PC remote connections?
2020-02-21 17_20_56-Monflo_ 0.png
2020-02-21 17_20_56-Monflo_ 0.png (9.5 KiB) Viewed 6709 times

Re: Monflo Ultimate w/ Anywhere Access -- No Signal / AppCrash

Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:42 am
by Piotr
Have you tried forcing Connect Anywhere?

Re: Monflo Ultimate w/ Anywhere Access -- No Signal / AppCrash

Posted: Sun Jul 04, 2021 9:01 am
by jashuabasset
mjel wrote:
Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:32 pm
Hey All,

Bought a copy of the Ultimate version of Monflo the other night, and signed up for the anywhere Access monthly sub.
When connecting remotely to my home PC which is running Windows 10 Pro, i5 6600k , 32gb ram, geforce 970 card
I receive a No signal with a red cross through the PC icon on a black screen. This sits around for 10-15 seconds then
the application disappears from the taskbar (but the MonfloClient.exe is still running in the task manager).

Attempting to re-run it while it's already in the task manager throws an error App is already running and I have to end task it
to re-open it. On another note, It does successfully connect fine from my Samsung S10+ Android App to the remote PC.

Is there a debug log or something I can look at to see what's going on for the failed PC to PC remote connections?

2020-02-21 17_20_56-Monflo_ 0.png
Is it connected to the motherboard or graphics card?