drholmes
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:10 pm
PC Specification: Windows 10

Action keeps recording FPS overlay

Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:13 pm

Hi,

I'm running 2.8.2.0. In this version, Action keeps recording the FPS overlay in the latest version.

Thankfully, I'm doing desktop capture, and this is in the title bar of the window, so I can make a patch in Premiere and put in some clean title bar, but it's super frustrating, and doubles my workload in using any Action footage.

What's going on with this?

Piotr
Posts: 576
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Action keeps recording FPS overlay

Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:25 am

Please go to HUD Settings tab and enable "Do not record hud during desktop recording" option.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

drholmes
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:10 pm
PC Specification: Windows 10

Re: Action keeps recording FPS overlay

Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:29 am

Yes, that's configured correctly, it was the first thing I verified. That checkbox has never been off.

Also, the HUD flickers in and out, it'll go for a few seconds with the HUD, then a few seconds without the HUD.

NVidia GTX780, latest drivers.

Return to “Action!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GamerGuy17 and 3 guests