yic17
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 7:53 am
PC Specification: Windows 7 / Intel i7 2.0 / GT555M

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:36 am

Hello. I really hope to get it working for Romance of the Three Kingdoms XI soon .. can someone please look into it?

Thanks!!

EDIT: Hi. I got Romance of the Three Kingdoms XI working!! I went into Properties > Compatibility > Disabled Visual Themes and Desktop Composition. And now the Action! HUD appears!! =D

However, Skyrim still doesn't work .. only works in Windowed mode =(

User avatar
Ghost
Mirillis Team
Posts: 1057
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:32 pm
PC Specification: dozens...

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Sun Dec 18, 2011 8:53 pm

We are invesigating problem but cannot reproduce it with Skrim nor Romance.
Working fine here in labs. What antivirus software do you have running? DO you experience problems with anitivirus software disabled?
yic17 wrote: EDIT 3: Hi. I noticed that in the Task Manager, both action_x64.bin and action_x86.bin are active. Is that normal?
Yes. It is ok.
Mirillis Team Member

Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis
Mirillis News Feed:
http://feeds.feedburner.com/mirillisfeed

yic17
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 7:53 am
PC Specification: Windows 7 / Intel i7 2.0 / GT555M

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:38 am

I am using BitDefender. And I can't seem to turn it off - even in task manager. When I tried to close it, it says access denied.

Btw, I have got Action! working in Romance XI. See my latest post for details.

User avatar
Ghost
Mirillis Team
Posts: 1057
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:32 pm
PC Specification: dozens...

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Sun Jan 22, 2012 8:11 pm

yic17 wrote:I am using BitDefender. And I can't seem to turn it off - even in task manager. When I tried to close it, it says access denied.

Btw, I have got Action! working in Romance XI. See my latest post for details.
Do you have an original game version running or patched? If patched please provide
information about patch release.
Mirillis Team Member

Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis
Mirillis News Feed:
http://feeds.feedburner.com/mirillisfeed

particleman
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 11:28 pm
PC Specification: Win 10 (64-bit), Core i7 4790k, GTX 770

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Sun Jul 27, 2014 11:45 pm

I did some looking through some other forums. If you are using ENB, the wrapper version might interfere with Action. Here's what I did:

1) Make sure you have the most recent ENB file.
2) From within the Skyrim folder delete the file d3d9.dll (this is the file used by the wrapper version of ENB)
3) From the InjectorVersion folder of your ENB download, copy enbseries.dll, enbinjector.ini, and enbinjector.exe to your Skyrim folder.
4) Run Action, enbinjector.exe, then launch Skyrim. It should be able to work now.

I know it's a bit of a workaround, but it did work for me. I also do not have any special ENB configurations or helpers running either and I'm using ENB version 0.254. Your mileage may vary but I hope this helps you.

Stevkan 123
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:17 pm
PC Specification: Windows 7ultimate 64 bit Intel i7 4790k

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:20 pm

Hello I am trying to use action to record skyrim through skse and I have already fixed the initial "skyrim" crashing issue by installing the injector version of enb but every time that I try and record skyrim and the replay my footage action records everything up until the point at which I launch skyrim and the freezes for a few seconds...then stops recording. I would appreciate some help asap thank you.

Stevkan 123
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:17 pm
PC Specification: Windows 7ultimate 64 bit Intel i7 4790k

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:22 pm

Hello I am trying to use action to record skyrim through skse and I have already fixed the initial "skyrim" crashing issue by installing the injector version of enb but every time that I try and record skyrim and the replay my footage action records everything up until the point at which I launch skyrim and the freezes for a few seconds...then stops recording. I would appreciate some help asap thank you.

laiden22
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:51 am
PC Specification: 2.3gb, Windows 10

Re: Not working with Skyrim

Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:02 am

At times it happens that Skyrim doesn’t launch. It gets caught in a small loading screen or nothing occurs when you try to open the executable. This problem has been there since the nemesis of the game and irritates users often. We will let you know that how can you fix it without wasting your time.

1- Refreshing Steam Entirely: Let it confirm that you backup your data and have the credentials. You have to change the essential Steam installation files and try not to get your downloaded game data removed. You are supposed to fix the Steam library files and if that doesn’t work then refresh the app on your own.

2 - Checking Installed Mods: In case you are utilizing numerous mods to alter the game-play or add some features, then you should disable these mods and start the game. Mods alter the main files of the game and twist the behavior. In case there is some mod which is conflicting with the settings, it is better to delete that mod and try to start the game. For more methods open https://appuals.com/fix-skyrim-not-launching/.

3- Checking SKSE: Skyrim Script Extender is utilized for broad mod programs and for handling them. It has been observed that although SKSE has a huge follower base, it is still under development and encounter periodic updates. This mod manager deal all the mods that are working at the moment on your system, there are higher possibilities that it might cause issue to the game.

Return to “Action!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests