sfukaya
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:20 pm
PC Specification: Intel i7-7700K, NVIDIA 1080, Window 10

Re: Users' Wishlist

Fri Aug 28, 2020 12:27 am

Please add Pause/Resume feature (with hotkeys) for audio recording.

benny666
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 6:38 pm
PC Specification: Ryzen 5 3600X, NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660Ti

Re: Users' Wishlist

Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:16 pm

please finally add that stretch mode or something like this when i play 4:3 "csgo" there are this horrible black bars.
honestly this cant be so difficult to do and atleast i payd for action.

esgiee
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:29 pm
PC Specification: i5, gf 2070, win 10

Re: Users' Wishlist

Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:36 pm

Please add option to add excluded processes from currently working/open aplications list.

macxuser
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:08 am
PC Specification: Ryzen 2600x , Rtx 2060 , windows 10 pro

Video output resolutions

Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:11 pm

More video output options would be awesome if possible especially for streamers , rssolutions like
1600x900 , 1563x864 , 1440x810 would be perfect

thanks

jp4bgm
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2020 3:00 pm
PC Specification: i7 8700k,GTX1060 3G,20H2

Add framerate options 29.970 and 23.976

Mon Nov 09, 2020 3:06 pm

I use 23.976 or 29.970 to play 4k games. This is because the performance of the graphics card is insufficient, and in order to avoid duplicate frames and judder problems in the recorded files, please add here.

Templayer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 7:53 am
PC Specification: AMD FX 8350; Nvidia Titan X; Windows 7

Re: Users' Wishlist

Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:36 am

Hello!

Is this thread still being monitored by the Mirillis team?

Anyway, here's my wish list:

1. Select which audio stream is the microphone / commentary (for noise reduction and such) - it's hardcoded to be the second stream in the version I have. I.e. the Primary sound device is always set to be System Sounds and the Secondary sound device is hardcoded to be Microphone (either that or I haven't figured a way to set them the other way around). I have a lot of personal reasons for wanting that.
2. A lot more audio input streams, not just two.
3. The ability to record to a file and stream independently (i.e. recording 2K 60FPS FIC into an avi and at the same time stream 1080 60FPS via Nvidia NVENC H265 while the raw audio/video input that is going to be encoded by these two would be the same) - maybe this is already possible, but I still haven't figured it out. Nvenc unfortunately prefers speed over quality, and H264+H265 are harder to edit for me than FIC, so the FIC + NVENC setup would be ideal for my situation. Streaming for me is just a side thing, but I'm adamant about not losing any quality. While NVENC is ideal for streaming - the quality is lowered, but because the NVENC is a standalone dedicated hardware part, it doesn't affect anything else, more or less. I know there is the "Record streamed video to disk" option, but that does the exact opposite of what I want. Some of the files I record have bitrate over 100 Mbps! I want to keep them that way, but at the same time I want to stream a "lowered" version...
4. Make the PC specifications field for users on this forum bigger - it has a very low character limit for what it is supposed to be. (I know, not Action! related... :mrgreen: )
5. Framerate as a float or double value (input field!)
6. Video size as an integer input field!
7. Bitrate (especially for streaming!) as a float / double input field!! Why is the maximum 2 Mbps? I was able to stream 1080p60FPS 4300-5000 Mbps (and I still am... in my WinXP) by using the Adobe streaming software in the past. Some of us actually have a decent upload speed...
8. Directx <9-based games (there are very few good games, whereas there are literally millions great old games out there... just saying...)
9. 200% User interface size.
10. When in Area select mode, please enable us to a) detach the recording tool panel from the area selection frame and b) allow us to have it attached to any part of the selection frame (let it slide across the frame, it should also be possible to put it vertically on the left or right selection frame border...) - it is not always possible to have it on the bottom (as it looks to be hardcoded right now) and in that case, I have to pretty much record blindly and use shortcuts.


I brought multiple commercial licenses. Just braggin'. :ugeek:
Last edited by Templayer on Tue Nov 17, 2020 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Templayer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 7:53 am
PC Specification: AMD FX 8350; Nvidia Titan X; Windows 7

Re: Users' Wishlist

Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:41 am

benny666 wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:16 pm
please finally add that stretch mode or something like this when i play 4:3 "csgo" there are this horrible black bars.
honestly this cant be so difficult to do and atleast i payd for action.
This is most probably not Action! related. Stretching can set it in your Nvidia panel. I think. Unless the game is already running in an 16:9 ratio and you are recording it into a 4:3 resolution (if that is the case - why?).

Also you can always edit it afterwards. Vegas Studio Pro is nice. You can even set it as a template, so you only have to figure the cropping thingy once. :ugeek:

Good_Punk
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2020 1:00 pm
PC Specification: GTX3070, Ryzen3600

Re: Users' Wishlist

Tue Nov 17, 2020 1:04 pm

Option to record HDR-enabled .avif screenshots to share on the web. :)

VariusVir
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 6:06 am
PC Specification: i5-4690, GTX1060 6GB, Win 10 Pro 64-bit

Time-Shift

Sun Jan 10, 2021 5:18 pm

Hello! Are you going to make the Time Shift function in other modes besides Game Mode? It would be very helpful for capturing games in which anti-cheat interferes with Action.

evilgoodguy
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2021 9:41 am
PC Specification: AMD FX9590, AMD R9 390 XFX, Win10 64bit

Re: Users' Wishlist

Wed Mar 10, 2021 9:53 am

1) Real-Time Decibel Meter(s)
This feature would be incredibly helpful so that you could easily see your desktop volume and microphone volume in order to ensure you have your levels where you need them to be.

ex from OBS Studio:
Image

2) Microphone Audio Compression Options
For peasants like me who can't afford expensive hardware to compress my audio levels, I rely on audio filters to actively compress my microphone audio levels. Primarily so that I do not peak and cause blown out audio at times.

ex from OBS Studio:
Image


These 2 features are the only things keeping me from using Action as my primary recording software.
My primary software - OBS Studio - has both of those features and they are incredibly useful.

If those were added, Action would easily become my default software, with OBS switching places to become my secondary :)

Return to “Action! Screen and Game Recorder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cakoceag874 and 9 guests