Pit
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Mic crackling sounds

Mon Jan 12, 2015 10:51 am

Hi! I'm having a lot of issues with audio lately, specially with Dragon Age: Inquisition. Now I'm having crackling sounds in the mic audio from time to time, but not in the game audio. I don't know, maybe it has to be with the desync problems.

Example: http://youtu.be/CkBcR7yx7ng (I disabled game audio)

It happens with AVI or MP4 AMD APP or MP4 Intel Quick Sync. My CPU usage when recording with this game is 40%-60% (maybe less in the cinematics) and I have all drivers updated.

Specs:

OS: Windows 7 64 bits
CPU: Intel i7 4770 @3.40 Ghz
Video Card: ATI R9 270X
Webcam: Logitech C920
Mic: Blue Yeti
Current Driver version and date: Catalyst 2014.1120.2123.38423
Memory: 16 GB
Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080
Recording mode: Game/Application
Framerate: 30
Audio: AAC or PCM (Stereo, 48000Hz)

Thanks

Pit
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:54 pm

Uops, video was in private mode, fixed!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkBcR7yx7ng

User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
Posts: 3508
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:26 pm

Does your issue occurs only with this particular game or in general?
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

Pit
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:51 pm

Well, it happened in another game but it's an alpha game so maybe it's because it's bad optimized. But for now yes, only in Dragon Age: Inquisition (same with the desync problems).

LRS
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 10:57 pm
PC Specification: Phenom II x4 965, GTX560, 8Gb ram, win7

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:00 pm

I have the same problem, but with Minecraft.
Every time I try to record, there's crackling sounds, and I know it's not my microphone because when I'm on skype or an audio recording program it doesn't crackle.

User avatar
radi
Mirillis Team
Posts: 3508
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:31 pm
PC Specification: i7-3610QM, 8GB RAM, GTX 660M

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:05 pm

Pit wrote:Well, it happened in another game but it's an alpha game so maybe it's because it's bad optimized. But for now yes, only in Dragon Age: Inquisition (same with the desync problems).
Please report this to our support team. They will try to recreate your issue in our lab.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

Pit
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:39 pm
PC Specification: i7

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Tue Jan 20, 2015 9:08 pm

radi wrote:
Pit wrote:Well, it happened in another game but it's an alpha game so maybe it's because it's bad optimized. But for now yes, only in Dragon Age: Inquisition (same with the desync problems).
Please report this to our support team. They will try to recreate your issue in our lab.
I did it, thanks

Protector101
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:40 am
PC Specification: Windows 7 (64bit)

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:45 am

I am also having this problem as well using different games. I am also using a Blue Yeti mic, Windows7 64bit. :cry:

Thank you.

Becoming
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:27 pm
PC Specification: Windows 8.1, Nvidia GTX 970

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:13 pm

I'm getting static/crackling both for the in-game sound and my mic, which never happened in prior versions. I have not changed any hardware or messed with any sound drivers.

Quaglinoman
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:42 am
PC Specification: Intel XEON X5670, 12GB RAM, Nvidia 970

Re: Mic crackling sounds

Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:38 pm

Same, using version 1.21 I get a fair amount of crackling, to the point I do nto want to post videos, it comes and goes. 4 game, no issues. I play Elite Dangerous with Oculus Rift....BOOM!! I get it.

Though I do not want to, I refuse to make a version 4 play through of the game, so I will post with an apology to viewers, I will be citing Action! as the issue.

I am using the Blue Yeti with a Pop Filter, Windows 7 64bit Pro
Intel Xeon X5670
24 GB DDR3 RAM
MSI Nvidia 970 GTX
Gigabyte Motherboard
Intel SSD Primary Boot
WD Black Edition HDD
Windows 7 Pro

Logitech Webcam C920
Oculus Rift DK2

Return to “Action!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests