Piotr
Posts: 919
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:09 am

We have great news, guys!
Finally, the Beta version of Action! 3.0 is ready! Download it right now:

http://downloads.mirillis.com/files/bet ... _setup.exe

You can test it yourself! :)

Here is a list of issues that we are aware of, and are already working to fix them:

- URL overlays settings missing (URL framerate settings)
- 150% GUI/HUD size missing
- Stability problems when changing active desktop with preview visible
- SSE2, SSE4.1 and AVX optimizations are not available in BETA
- Resizing of graphic/logo overlay is not optimized
- Vulkan support is not yet integrated in BETA
- CPU/GPU/network monitoring is not available in BETA
- Drawing panel is recorded in video (not displayed on hardware HUD) in BETA
- Storing of drawing panell settings is not working
- problems with webcam HUD preview with webcam cropping enabled
- max webcam overlay size is 1280x720
- Selection of GPU encoding device (SLI) is missing in BETA

If you spot any other issues, please let us know!
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

saml
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:43 pm
PC Specification: i7-6700k , gtx 1080, windows 10 64-bit

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:05 pm

Vulkan support?! Nice!!! Any idea when it'll be implemented? Is action the only program with/that will have Vulkan support? I haven't found any other program that has it as of like a month ago.. Only through screen recording would it work at all, and the quality isn't great that way.

ArturoGamerXD
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:21 am
PC Specification: 4 GB De RAM Procesador Intel Core Win 7

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:26 am

Hello action workers I'm here to inform you that La Beta de Action 3.0.0 is the best (it has some errors) but that's the best app to record and improve that of the Lag, what can I say, I love Action, I wanted to see In what way can I get more into the action I'm usually used to record gameplays Of GD (Geometry Dash) Among others but When I saw this I suddenly go crazy and it is the best app and it will still be, Thanks for reading the message

Banana_Eli
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:41 pm
PC Specification: Windows 10 Pro

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:45 pm

One problem with the new Beta release for me.

When I record using the game capture mode, the framerate drops from 60 to 0. With the old Action, (2) it works fine.
I'll try to lower some settings but since the old Action was able to run it fine, I'm wondering if the Beta release takes more GPU power.
But I take this with a grain of salt because it's still in beta, if I can't not run it smoothly, can I go back to the old version of Action?

saml
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:43 pm
PC Specification: i7-6700k , gtx 1080, windows 10 64-bit

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:00 pm

bump for answer....

OnlyOrigin
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 6:00 am
PC Specification: GTX 970, Intel 4790k, Windows 10

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Sun Apr 01, 2018 6:20 am

I've been using Action! for about 3 years now and never had any issues with it. Just thought I would point out that while the new 3.0 beta looks great, there seems to be a few issues here and there. Primarily it doesn't capture near as well as the previous version of Action!. With the previous version, I could always get a smooth 60fps while capturing, and with the beta, even though it says I have well over 100fps in game while capturing, it still only captures at about 30fps (the file says it was captured at 60fps, but when I compare a recording from Action! to Action 3.0 beta, the previous version is much smoother). Aside from the that issue which makes the beta unusable as of now, I would like to recommend adding a time shift option to the 3.0 beta that allows the user to set a time difference between two or more layers. What I mean by this is for those of us who want to use Action! to steam might edit our audio first through an external program, then bring it in. This gives the audio approximately a 700ms delay that we need to make up for in our software. We would need to add a 700ms delay to our webcam and capture to make up for it. Aside from those two issues, there needs to be more options for resizing the URL layers, and the webcam chroma key settings could use a little work.

Thanks for taking the time too read this, and hopefully I have provided useful information for the developers! The first issue really needs to be fixed before a release, and the others are a few suggestions I have to make the software a little bit better! I love action! and will continue using it for years to come, but I am gonna have to use the previous version until a few of the bugs are fixed.

marekmaslowski6
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:19 pm
PC Specification: Windows 10 Procesor Intel core 5

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:32 pm

Good morning actiona team I have a problem with action because when I want to record the screen capture or game mode I can not record because the REC button does not light up in red and nothing can be done and I bought the full version in advance thank you for help

I'm still adding the attachment:

https://zapodaj.net/ffdb6c351d94c.png.html
Attachments
Actin nie działa.PNG
Actin nie działa.PNG (51.88 KiB) Viewed 7766 times
Actin nie działa.PNG
Actin nie działa.PNG (51.88 KiB) Viewed 7766 times

merlin
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:49 am
PC Specification: Windows 7 x64

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:56 am

I am getting .dat files in the output folder now. chart01.dat, chart02.dat, chart03.dat

Piotr
Posts: 919
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:07 am

marekmaslowski6 wrote:
Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:32 pm
Good morning actiona team I have a problem with action because when I want to record the screen capture or game mode I can not record because the REC button does not light up in red and nothing can be done and I bought the full version in advance thank you for help

I'm still adding the attachment:

https://zapodaj.net/ffdb6c351d94c.png.html
Please report your issue to our technical support via support@mirillis.com
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

GamerGuy17
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 6:31 pm
PC Specification: Alienware M17x R4

Re: Action! 3.0.0 beta release

Sat Apr 21, 2018 7:10 pm

Could you please post the 3.x releases and release notes to the Action History page? Thanks

https://mirillis.com/action-history

Return to “Action!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests