sinnfullduck
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:51 pm
PC Specification: i7 2600k, radeon 6870, win7

How to move the overlay

Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:20 pm

I have an issue with Action. I want to use an overlay over my webcam but for some reason the overlay is behind the webcam and I can't see a way to move it forward. Am I missing something or am I just out of luck for now?

Piotr
Posts: 1227
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: How to move the overlay

Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:05 am

sinnfullduck wrote:
Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:20 pm
I have an issue with Action. I want to use an overlay over my webcam but for some reason the overlay is behind the webcam and I can't see a way to move it forward. Am I missing something or am I just out of luck for now?
At this moment webcam is being added over the overlays.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

noodlytentacle
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2020 2:31 am
PC Specification: Windows 10, Ryzen 5, ATI Radeon RX570

Re: How to move the overlay

Sun Jan 24, 2021 1:19 pm

Piotr wrote:
Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:05 am
sinnfullduck wrote:
Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:20 pm
I have an issue with Action. I want to use an overlay over my webcam but for some reason the overlay is behind the webcam and I can't see a way to move it forward. Am I missing something or am I just out of luck for now?
At this moment webcam is being added over the overlays.
Well, that's an utterly useless feature then. I was hoping I didn't have to edit the video every single time, just to add a watermark. Alas, it's 2021 and this is still not a feature. :roll:

Piotr
Posts: 1227
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: How to move the overlay

Tue Jan 26, 2021 6:56 am

noodlytentacle wrote:
Sun Jan 24, 2021 1:19 pm
Piotr wrote:
Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:05 am
sinnfullduck wrote:
Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:20 pm
I have an issue with Action. I want to use an overlay over my webcam but for some reason the overlay is behind the webcam and I can't see a way to move it forward. Am I missing something or am I just out of luck for now?
At this moment webcam is being added over the overlays.
Well, that's an utterly useless feature then. I was hoping I didn't have to edit the video every single time, just to add a watermark. Alas, it's 2021 and this is still not a feature. :roll:
You can manage overlays order from quite some time now. If you go to preview and right click on webcam or overlay you will find option like "move up", "move down" in context menu.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

Return to “Action! Screen and Game Recorder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests