akstirling
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:03 pm
PC Specification: Win 7

Replay full of pauses .....

Sun Jun 02, 2019 7:46 pm

I run captures of motorbike racing and the end result using the current version and several previous versions of Action always the same .... a pause fest ..... totally unwatchable ,,,, attach Mediainfo file capture ......
Attachments
actionissue.PNG
actionissue.PNG (39.53 KiB) Viewed 394 times

Piotr
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Replay full of pauses .....

Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:25 am

Make sure that you record with hardware acceleration option enabled.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

akstirling
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:03 pm
PC Specification: Win 7

Re: Replay full of pauses .....

Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:26 am

Hi Piotr .... always run with NVENC on .............see links below for some details of PC + sample of output .... no question my PC can handle the task (it does on a dual-boot W7 install i have) ....


https://www.4shared.com/video/nboJNDTMd ... 22-42.html

https://www.4shared.com/photo/wE421xckee/action.html

https://www.4shared.com/photo/iDCyxVQcfi/pcprofile.html

https://www.4shared.com/photo/eZ76USqyg ... htest.html

Piotr
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Replay full of pauses .....

Wed Jun 05, 2019 6:01 am

Does the issue occur when recording other YouTube videos or games.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

akstirling
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:03 pm
PC Specification: Win 7

Re: Replay full of pauses .....

Sat Jun 08, 2019 1:21 pm

yes

Piotr
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Replay full of pauses .....

Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:13 am

Please provide us your PC DxDiag report. It will help us investigate your problem.
To run a dxdiag report follow the steps below:

If you are running Windows Vista or higher go to your task bar.
Click on, "Start Button".
Click on, "Run".
In the pop-up window enter dxdiag and hit ok.
The DirectX Diagnostic Tool pop-up window should appear.
Click on, "Save all information tab".
"Save As" window should be present.
Click on, "Save" (The file should be saved to your desktop as dxdiag)
Close the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.

Attach generated txt file to your reply.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

Return to “Action!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests