ivanchopro
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:35 pm
PC Specification: i5 4200 2.3 GHz, 6GB RAM, 2GB VRAM Win10

Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:33 pm

Today I decided to move to the new version of Action! (4.10.0) because since 4.8.0 they have a flaw with the overlay sources which I use for Streamlabs alerts in my live shows, they work perfectly in the Action version! 4.7.0 but from then on they don't work anymore and if they do they do it without sound! (DO NOT WORK IN NEW VERSION 4.10.0)

Piotr
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Thu Jul 02, 2020 2:36 pm

We are currently working on fix for that.
As a workaround you can open this widget in your browser and keep it minimized. That way you will hear when notification come.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

ivanchopro
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:35 pm
PC Specification: i5 4200 2.3 GHz, 6GB RAM, 2GB VRAM Win10

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Thu Jul 02, 2020 3:36 pm

That is exactly what I am doing, I thank you for looking for a solution, thank you.

Piotr
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Fri Jul 03, 2020 2:57 pm

We have found what is te problem. While we are working on the solution you can use another workaround:
- go to LIVE tab and scroll down to overlay sources,
- click gear button next to your alert url,
- click on the preview of this overlay
Now alert sound should work.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

macxuser
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:08 am
PC Specification: Ryzen 2600x , Rtx 2060 , windows 10 pro

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Mon Jul 13, 2020 12:53 am

overlays are rendered at different resolutions, like if im streaming at 720p and playing at 1080p my 1080p overlay is rendered at wrong resolution for 720p

User avatar
Watchman
Mirillis Team
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:16 pm
PC Specification: Core i9-7940X, nVidia RTX2080 SLI, Win10

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Fri Jul 17, 2020 1:26 pm

When selecting a specific resolution in the LIVE tab please also make sure to select this resolution in main Video tab so the web overlay will match the resolution and not get bigger or smaller

macxuser
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:08 am
PC Specification: Ryzen 2600x , Rtx 2060 , windows 10 pro

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Tue Jul 21, 2020 8:21 pm

ive done that and that works fine thank you ,,,, but the proble still exists maybe i never expalined properly before if i set my game to 1080p and insert my overlay which is 1080p so far so good
now problem ime getting is ive a render game out in in 720 the game renders at 720p just fine but overlay stays at 1080p

User avatar
Watchman
Mirillis Team
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:16 pm
PC Specification: Core i9-7940X, nVidia RTX2080 SLI, Win10

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Wed Jul 22, 2020 9:49 pm

Hi macxuser,

Ok now I get it. Well currently to persist super sharp overlay image quality we are not scaling them. What we would need to do is to scale down 1080p overlay to 720p or create a 1080p video with 1080p overlay that would be later scaled to 720p on the output. Is there a problem to resize the overlay to 720p on the input? Also if we would create 1080p video and 1080p (and later scale down for encoding) it would consume much more GPU power then needed. So probably soon we will add the possibility to scale overlays on our side. Sorry for the temporary problem!

macxuser
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:08 am
PC Specification: Ryzen 2600x , Rtx 2060 , windows 10 pro

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Thu Jul 23, 2020 12:14 am

Thanks for the explanation , hope you add overlay scaling in future would be awesom


Thanks

User avatar
Watchman
Mirillis Team
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:16 pm
PC Specification: Core i9-7940X, nVidia RTX2080 SLI, Win10

Re: Overlay fonts don't work in Action! 4.10.0

Fri Jul 24, 2020 4:01 pm

It will be ready with Action 5 Scene Maker

Return to “Action!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests