philstopford
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 3:26 pm
PC Specification: 9700K, 1080, 10H2

Record window of application at original size

Mon Feb 08, 2021 3:30 pm

When I try recording a windowed application, it seems that the output video is sized to the full screen resolution, rather than the window size. I can't see how to control this behavior and wanted to ask whether this was expected and/or configurable.

Piotr
Posts: 1227
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Record window of application at original size

Tue Feb 09, 2021 6:59 am

Hello.

Yes, that is normal.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

philstopford
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 3:26 pm
PC Specification: 9700K, 1080, 10H2

Re: Record window of application at original size

Sun Feb 14, 2021 7:02 pm

OK. Is that something that could be changed, so that the recording is made at the window size, or is this a fundamental part of how your tool works?

philstopford
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 3:26 pm
PC Specification: 9700K, 1080, 10H2

Re: Record window of application at original size

Thu Mar 18, 2021 5:13 pm

Just wanted to follow-up on this; is it possible for you to enhance the tool in order to record at the window size (not screen size)?

Return to “Action! Screen and Game Recorder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests