alsantose
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:05 pm
PC Specification: Ryzen 3700x, RTX 2080 Super, Windows 10

Change applicaton window during live transmission. How to do it?

Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:31 pm

Hello guys, nice to meet you! My name is Alex and i have a doubt about one function from the Mirillis Action.

I've installed and configured the software today and i don't have anything to complain: it works very well consuming lower resources and mantaining my gameplays working on 60 FPS without any problem, but i'm having difficulty, for example, to change the application that is captured during the live.

The option apears grayout to me, so i can't change it when i'm streaming to Twich, for example. Is there any way to change the window capture without stopping the live and starting it again?

In this screen, the option is enabled because i'm not running the live right now.
Image

This also happens when i start recording:
Image

Using the OBS Studio, for example, i can change not only the window capture, but also scenes.

I'm using the Mirillis Action! 4.15.1
Image

Sorry about my english, i'm a brazillian user.

Thank you very much for any help. =]
Alex Santos

Piotr
Posts: 1230
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:20 am
PC Specification: i7-6700, 16GB RAM, GTX 1070

Re: Change applicaton window during live transmission. How to do it?

Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:03 am

Hello. Unfortunately you cannot change selected application during recording/streaming.
Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/MirillisTeam
Find us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Mirillis

alsantose
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:05 pm
PC Specification: Ryzen 3700x, RTX 2080 Super, Windows 10

Re: Change applicaton window during live transmission. How to do it?

Wed Feb 24, 2021 12:12 pm

Piotr, thanks for the reply. Is there any plan to add this feature on a later version of Mirillis Action? Thank you very much!

Return to “Action! Screen and Game Recorder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests